top of page
art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg

MoNika WErnz 

IMG_2936.JPG

educational innovator, educator, former School founder, kinesiologist, founder of Education in Transition 

 

I ran the Kinderhaus Schwabing e.V. as an educator for almost 10 years. For years I experienced how young people are driven by their natural curiosity.

In my training as a Three In One Concepts Consultant Facilitator, I learnt a lot about the causes of stress and gained deeper insights into what prevents us humans from living our abilities and thus developing our potential.

I ran a practice for school stress management, conflict resolution and potential development in Munich for several years. When I first came into contact with the Sudbury Valley School, I was thrilled. Self-determined education within a clearly structured community is realised here consistently and with heart.

 

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg

During my nine years of voluntary work as a founding member of a Sudbury School in Bavaria, I gave talks about Sudbury Schools and supported the democratic education movement in a variety of ways.

 

An educational excursion to eleven different democratic schools worldwide (mostly Sudbury schools) strengthened me on my path. By immersing myself in practice, I gained a real-life approach and a realistic view of all the challenges, difficulties, opportunities and successes.

 

After nine years, the Sudbury School Ammersee opened in September 2014. From the very beginning of the school's opening, I put my heart and soul into working at this school. In the 2016 school year, the government of Upper Bavaria closed the school, unfairly and unlawfully in the view of the school's sponsor. (More information)

 

After the closure, I ran a forest kindergarten in Dießen am Ammersee for 3 years.

 

In autumn 2020, I started a High-Performance Leadership training at Wailea and founded my own company Education in Transition.

 

Today, I use my knowledge, skills and wealth of experience to support a much-needed change in our education system.   

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg

MoNika WErnz 

IMG_2936.JPG

Bildungsinnovatorin, Pädagogin, ehemalige Schulgründerin, Kinesiologin, Gründerin Education in Transtition 

Ich leitete fast 10 Jahre als Pädagogin das Kinderhaus Schwabing e.V.. Jahrelang erlebte ich, wie junge Menschen angetrieben sind von ihrer natürlichen Neugierde.

In meiner Ausbildung zum Three In One Concepts Consultant Facilitator lernte ich viel über die Ursachen von Stress und bekam tiefere Einsichten darin, was uns Menschen daran hindert, unsere Fähigkeiten zu leben und somit unser Potenzial zu entfalten.

Ich leitete einige Jahre eine Praxis für Schulstressbewältigung, Konfliktlösung und Potenzialentfaltung in München. Als ich zum ersten Mal in Kontakt mit der Sudbury Valley School kam, war ich begeistert. Selbstbestimmte Bildung innerhalb einer klar strukturierten Gemeinschaft wird hier konsequent und mit Herz umgesetzt.

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg

Während meines neunjährigen ehrenamtlichen Engagements als Gründungsmitglied für eine Sudbury Schule in Bayern referierte ich über Sudbury Schulen und unterstützte die demokratische Bildungsbewegung auf vielfältige Art und Weise.

 

Eine Bildungsexkursionreise zu elf verschiedenen Demokratischen Schulen weltweit (meist Sudbury Schulen) stärkte mich auf meinem Weg. Durch das Eintauchen in die Praxis erhielt ich einen lebensnahen Zugang und eine realistische Sichtweise in Bezug auf all die Herausforderungen, Schwierigkeiten, Chancen und Erfolge.

 

Im September 2014 eröffnete nach neun Jahren Gründung die Sudbury Schule Ammersee. Von Beginn der Schuleröffnung an arbeitete ich mit viel Herzblut als Mitarbeiterin an dieser Schule. Zum Schuljahr 2016 hat die Regierung von Oberbayern die Schule, aus Sicht des Trägers unfair und unrechtmäßig, geschlossen. (Nähere Informationen)

 

Nach der Schließung leitete ich über 3 Jahre einen Waldkindergarten in Dießen am Ammersee.

 

Im Herbst 2020 startete ich eine High-Performance Leadershipausbildung bei Wailea und gründete mein eigenes Unternehmen Education in Transition.

 

Heute unterstütze ich mit meinen Kenntnissen, Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungsschätzen einen so dringlich notwendigen Wandel unseres Bildungssystems.   

art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg
art-backdrop-background-988874.jpg
bottom of page